top of page

One Last Ride

The other morning I threw on a swimsuit, put on a ball cap, packed a beach towel and headed up to Glen Arbor, MI. Some of my most cherished memories have taken place in the water of Glen Lake and like any other summer day, I was determined to make this one count. My last boat day of the summer. It was early morning, the water was still calm and the sun had just begun to reflect off of the deep blue water. We took out the pontoon for a cruise around the lake, anchoring occasionally to throw the football around or go for a swim. We spent all morning soaking up the sun and playing our hearts out. Later in the day we switched boats so we could wake surf. We all took turns riding the waves, falling and smashing against the water, and trying new adventurous tricks. After 8 hours on the water we packed everything up, headed to grab some food and said some final goodbyes to each other and to the summer sun. Thanks for the memories ya'll! I love you!

bottom of page