top of page

Sparklers & Sandy Toes

The hardest part of any summer is saying goodbye to the people you love and cherish and to make those goodbyes a little more light hearted sometimes you just have to light a sparkler and act a little childish. I have worked at the same ice cream shop for five summers now and during those past years I have had the privilege and honor to meet some of my lifelong best friends. I wouldn't be the person I am without them and they wouldn't be who they are without me. We have been through everything good and bad together and we will continue this journey together forever. Leaving this crew behind as I head back to school is so painful, yet comforting knowing next summer we will all be back together again. Theres no better way to celebrate another year scooping America's best ice cream than a beach bonfire. So here is to another summer that has come and gone and to the friends that have stuck by my side. I love you all.

bottom of page